Teaching Award

Since 1998, two teaching awards are announced annually by the Bavarian Ministry on Education, Culture, and Arts. Appropriate candidates with a record of excellence in teaching over a period of at least two years are announced by the faculties to the University Commission for Study and Teaching, and upon selection, the president subsequently suggests two candidates for the award.

Award winners at the Faculty of Biology:

2016: Prof. Dr. Christian Stigloher

2011: Dr. Oliver Geißler

2007: PD Dr. Robert Hock

2005: AD Dr. Klaus Kilbert

2001: AD Dr. Dieter Mahsberg

For additional information, please follow this link